Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Comic Books

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Duchess Satine Kenobi
Admin
Admin
Duchess Satine Kenobi

Comic Books Empty
PostSubject: Comic Books   Comic Books Icon_minitimeSat Mar 16, 2013 7:51 pm

For all the comic book fans! Very Happy

Actually, I really started this topic because I need some help. I'm very new to comics and I want to get serious about reading them but I have no clue where to start. Could someone please give me some good starting points?

I'm mostly interested in Marvel, although a friend of mine told me that most independent comic books are very good too so if you have any good independent comic book recommendations that would be great too.

I'm most interested in Captain America, The Avengers, Spider-Man, and Deadpool, but I'm open to anything Wink I would also like to start out with a more recent comic book (preferably 2000s).

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
http://attackofthespaceturtles.tumblr.com
allishmalli
Moderators
Moderators
allishmalli

Comic Books Empty
PostSubject: Re: Comic Books   Comic Books Icon_minitimeSat Mar 16, 2013 9:16 pm

Sorry, I don't think I can help with that. I have a ton of my dad's old comics, but they're from the 70s.

I will just comment and say that the old Harvey comics from the 70s (probably earlier than that) are awesome!!! My favorite comic is Ri¢hie Ri¢h.
Back to top Go down
http://allisonspears.weebly.com
Keirbott

Keirbott

Comic Books Empty
PostSubject: Re: Comic Books   Comic Books Icon_minitimeMon Mar 18, 2013 12:52 pm