Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Cato Neimoidia Doesn't Count

Go down 
+2
Pinksaber13
Starwarsartist
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Starwarsartist
VIP Member
VIP Member
Starwarsartist

Cato Neimoidia Doesn't Count Empty
PostSubject: Cato Neimoidia Doesn't Count   Cato Neimoidia Doesn't Count Icon_minitimeSun Jan 29, 2012 2:47 pm

This is my first attempt at a humour fic, so please bare with me...

Ahsoka Tano massaged her head in exasperation. She was attempting to crack a code on a separatist file that they had confiscated from a base in the Outer Rim, but the raised voices from the living area were making it extremely hard to concentrate. She had been attempting to drown out Anakin and Obi-Wan's argument for at least a half hour, to no avail. It wouldn't have been so bad if they were at least talking about important things, but this... this was crazy.

“For the last time Anakin... it doesn't count.”

“I believe it does, my old Master. You were in trouble and I saved you. Therefore, it does count.”

“I was not in my right mind and I assure you that if I had been, I would not have needed saving in the first place.”

“So you're admitting to being crazy?”

“What? No- Anakin!”

And on it went, back and forth and back and forth. Ahsoka was attempting to release her anger into the Force, but it wasn't working. Did it even matter if it counted or not? After all, the battle of Cato Neimoidia was long over- Ahsoka had practically forgotten about it. Apparently it mattered to Anakin and Obi-Wan, but if they couldn't at least keep it down, somebody was going to find themselves on the receiving end of a Force push.

She would have loved nothing more than to go crack the code somewhere peaceful, like the library, but unfortunately, in order to get to the door she would have to go into the living area and she had no desire to be drawn into the argument.